What's your job?

I noticed that there weren’t any introduction threads, so I thought I should start one! It never hurts to network right? 1. So what do you do for a living? 2. How many hours do you work on average? 3. Any professional designations and/or licenses? 4. Random facts? I guess I’ll start: 1. I’m a forensic accountant specializing in divorce in California for rich people (household income 100k+). I will be indispensable if you’re getting a divorce. Haha 2. I work approx 45 hours a week at the day job, and another 10 hours in my own business that’s completely unrelated. 3. CPA, CFE. Graduated from UCLA. 4. Me likes watching Korean dramas. Play a few instruments. Can’t stop watching U-Kiss’s man man hani music video (don’t laugh!). Love to befriend people that are completely different from me. Feel free to facebook me. Search: esthermo@ucla.edu [In case you wanted to spam me with the prince of Nigeria being in danger emails, I’m one step ahead of you because UCLA recently purged my email account.] Side: Does anyone know if it’s possible to private message people up in here?

Nice to e-meet you Ocean Mist. Work in middle office for a large AUM asset manager. Not that challenging but gives me a great quality of life outside the office. Work 37 hours per week. No professional designations, studying for L2 at the moment. Love music (everything),traveling, golf, football (soccer), parties, planes & space. Not possible to PM people here.

1. M&A 2. 80 hours a week 3. CFC (I know it is crap, so sue me) 4. Sports
  1. Financial manager at Unilever (Obviously) 2. 60 hours a week or so 3. Working on level II (CFA) and CIMA. 4. I study too much >
  1. Transfer pricing consultant 2. About 40hrs a week. 3. Failing level 3 CFA this june as havent started study 4. I dont study enough.