When will you start to study?

I’ve heard multiple answers for this.

I was thinking early/mid-Novermber. I work full time and think Ill be able to get thu the material with time to review study sessions i didnt feel to well about. Might toss in a 3-day review with kaplan. Then lots of practice questions and mock.

What you think the best timeline would be to attack this level?

Thanks

I started the 2nd day after I finished the June exam.

Now finished with equity, FRA, fix income (note: still need practice)

And currently doing economics.

Already been preparing for 2 months now. But getting more serious now.

Around Nov

All depends on how much time you devote.

I studied 4 months for level II and used CFAI and EOCS only.

I think december is more than enough time, otherwise the material becomes foreign when may/june rolls around.

Sometime in the next couple of weeks.

I’ll be hoping to cover at least 3-4 books by Christmas and the balance by April with 2 months of review/mocks/EOC.

I’ve always started somewhere between March - April. But then again, I always take 3 weeks of holidays in May and live like a hermit to cram it all in.

Starting now is simply crazy.

Probably October. Assuming there will be 5 schweser books, I’ll probably study a book a month (with a day spent to refresh on already covered topics once a week or every two weeks). That leaves about 3 months for review.

i got my schweser books the first week of October last year for level 1 so I’ll probably start studying then.

I plan to begin in the middle of November, I felt so much pressure after I saw so many ppl plan to begin so early…

My mother language is not english

I have planned the first round of studies from August 2014 to January 2015…

Woah, slow down horsey.

I’ll be doing a Eurotrip from 23 Aug to 5 Sep. Will probably start early October at the latest.

You already knew you were going to pass? And you already have 2 months of preparation under your belt? Who are you?