Where is everyone at? I am still on Ethics.

Hi, Yeah, I am still on Ethics. I started studying from 2nd week of August. I am reading the CFAI texts and making copious amounts of notes. I know Ethics is key and I am trying to nail this so that if I am weak in other areas, it can make up for it a little bit. Am I too slow?

WildViper, unless you’re already well-versed in other parts of the curriculum, my opinion, based on my experience, is that you’re falling behind, but may still have time to adjust your study approach if you so choose. You’re going to need several weeks to review and take practice exams. At your current pace, I don’t think you’ve got enough time. Here are links to a few more complete responses to similar questions I posted in the recent past. Using search function, I’m confident you’ll find insightful advice from other AF participants too. Good luck this December. http://www.analystforum.com/phorums/read.php?11,604843,604847#msg-604847 http://www.analystforum.com/phorums/read.php?11,578688,578706#msg-578706

Done in Quantitative, FSA, Fixed Income, and I will start reading equity this next week. I will read ethics & econ lastly. Date Started Reviewing: April 07 Exam Batch: June 2008 (also serves as my 1st take) PS: Dude you are not alone, I am slow too. Its just that I avoiding burn-out.

What do you guys consider as “done”? Having read the stuff for the first time, or pretty much having it down packed already? just curious… I am still on my first time reading trough everything and will start with book 5 of the schweser notes this weekend. This first time reading through, what I’m trying to do, is to understand all the concepts and basic ideas. Then I’ll start all over again and really try to get all the details down. Does anyone have an estimate on my timing? Too slow…?