Who else is taking this week off?

Who else, of those who work full time, are taking the week of to prep. And what’s the game plan? Also, who else is working in finance and has been doing this whole study thing on top of 90 hour work weeks? Plan is to finish second pass of materials tonight. Take Mock CFA exam tomorrow AM. Then focus on major problem areas as well as the “BIG” areas… so 2 days to FSA, 1 to Quant, 1 to a Combined Econ / Ethic, 1 day for the left over material… and friday … no studying!

I work for the wealth management division in one of canada’s big 5 banks, I will be taking this week completely off! I have done all the mocks and samples, just reviewing everything over again, then review my weak areas one more time then write this stupid thing!

I work in finance and right now I feel drained. I have already taken one week off…so I will just take two weeks before the exam to revise the main SSs

getterdone… how were your scores on the mocks and samples … and how did they compare with schweser book 6 and qbank if you did those?

ditching all classes even though my final is right after L1 exam lol

mcf Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > getterdone… how were your scores on the mocks > and samples … and how did they compare with > schweser book 6 and qbank if you did those? my scores on the mocks and samples were always between 75-85, most of the time when I scored in the 70’s I would make stupid mistakes on questions and not read it carefully enough. I did Schweser book 6, but not Q bank. Schweser is alot easier because the questions are structured like the ones we see in the books. I would definitly recommend the sample and mocks from CFAi though hope that helps bro!

I was off last 2 working days. I dont have vacation left to take next week. I have to go over everything one again as i dont remember some stuff. Not in a good shape as of now. :frowning: