why did you fail the exam?

Thank you all who answered any questions I or someone else asked on the forum. And a special thank you to Magician!

Congratulations to all who passed and best of luck to the rest who didnt make it this year. I have failled level 2 once and I will tell you that the second time I did I passed with about a month of studying as all I did was read my summaries and about 20 mocks. you only fail when you stop trying

To all who failed the exam. what was the reason that caused you to fail? did you not manage your time well…etc

I have no idea, I must have put in 400-500 hours on studying since last October. I gave it everything and got a band 8. I failed Levels 1 & 2 twice each, and got both on the third attempt. This was my first attempt at Level 3. I’ve been doing it for seven years now, and I don’t have the appetite any more to do an eighth year. I guess I’m just not smart enough - that’s the reason I failed it.

I broke up with my girlfriend of six years right before I started my course for Level 3. Our relationship went downhill after I started studying for Level 2. It was hard to concentrate every week trying to stick to a new routine and a new lifestyle. I definitely skipped more study days in Level 3 than I did for Level 2.

No surprise that I failed Band 10. I think the phrase “every little bit counts” definitely applies to my situation. If I didn’t skip those days, it would have made all the difference.

I hope you mean 6 months not years. Sorry to hear that and wish you all the best

I did not practice morning session enf… Got screwed big time. Left 2 complete question unanswered as ran out of time.

I started the program in 2003. I failed level 1 once, level 2 twice and level 3 twice. I finally passed this time, my third attempt at level 3. So it’s been 10 years with 8 sittings and I can tell you it was worth every try. Keep at it. If I can do it anyone can. I’m no rocket scientist.